

Registered Office Address: Mindtree Limited Global Village, RVCE Post, Mysore Road, Bengaluru – 560059, Karnataka, India. Corporate identity Number (CIN): L72200KA1999PLC025564

E-mail: info@mindtree.com

Ref: MT/STAT/CS/21-22/61 July 14, 2021

BSE Limited,

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai 400 001 BSE: fax: 022 2272 3121/2041/61

Phone 022-22721233/4

email: corp.relations@bseindia.com

National Stock Exchange of India Limited,

Exchange Plaza, Bandra Kurla Complex,

Bandra East, Mumbai 400 051 NSE: Fax: 022 2659 8237 / 38 Phone: 022 2659 8235 / 36 email: cmlist@nse.co.in

Stock Code/Symbol: 532819/MINDTREE

Dear Sirs,

Subject: Summary of Proceedings of Twenty Second Annual General Meeting

The 22nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of Mindtree Limited ('the Company') was held on Tuesday, July 13, 2021 at 4 PM IST through Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM). The meeting was held in compliance with the General circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) and as per the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Rules made thereunder and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

Directors Present:

Mr. A M Naik (over VC from Mumbai) - Non- Executive Chairman

Mr. S N Subrahmanyan (on VC from Mumbai) - Non-Executive Vice Chairman

Mr. Debashis Chatterjee (on VC from Mumbai) – CEO & Managing Director

Mr. R Shankar Raman (on VC from Mumbai)- -Non-Executive Director

Mr. Dayapatra Nevatia (on VC from Mumbai) -Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Venugopal Lambu (on VC from UK) -Executive Director and President-Global Markets

 $Ms.\ Apurva\ Purohit\ (on\ VC\ from\ Mumbai)\ -\ Lead\ Independent\ Director\ and\ Chairperson\ of\ Nomination\ and\ Remuneration\ Committee\ (NRC)$

Mr. Akshaya Bhargava (on VC from UK) – Independent Director and Chairperson of Risk Management Committee (RMC)

Mr. Bijou Kurien (on VC from Bengaluru) - Independent Director and Chairperson of Stakeholders' Relationship Committee (SRC)

Ms. Deepa Gopalan Wadhwa (on VC from New Delhi) – Independent Director and Chairperson of Corporate Social Responsibility Committee (CSR)

Mr. M R Prasanna (on VC from Bengaluru) - Independent Director and Chairperson of Audit Committee Mr. Chandrasekaran Ramakrishnan (on VC from Chennai)-Independent Director

Mindtree Limited

Global Village T + 91 80 6706 4000 RVCE Post, Mysore Road F +91 80 6706 4100 Bengaluru – 560059 W www.mindtree.com



Registered Office Address: Mindtree Limited Global Village, RVCE Post, Mysore Road, Bengaluru – 560059, Karnataka, India. Corporate identity Number (CIN): L72200KA1999PLC025564 E-mail: info@mindtree.com

Management Team

Mr. Vinit Ajit Teredesai (VC from Mumbai) - CFO

Mr. Subhodh Shetty (VC from Mumbai) – Company Secretary

Other Representatives:

Deloitte Haskins & Sells, Statutory Auditors – VC from Bengaluru Mr. G Shanker Prasad – Secretarial Auditor – VC from Bengaluru Mr. Nagendra Rao, Practicing Company Secretary-Scrutinizer – VC from Bengaluru KPMG Assurance and Consulting Services, LLP, Internal Auditors-VC from Bengaluru

A total of 50 members attended the meeting. The meeting commenced at 4 PM IST.

Mr. A M Naik, chaired the meeting. He then welcomed the Members to the Twenty Second Annual General Meeting. The Chairman informed that this Annual General Meeting (AGM) is being held through Video Conference in accordance with the provisions of Companies Act, 2013, circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and SEBI. He requested his colleagues on the Board to introduce themselves. After ensuring the requisite quorum for the meeting was present, he called the meeting to order. The Chairman welcomed all shareholders, auditors and other invitees joining over VC and delivered his speech followed by presentation by Mr. Debashis Chatterjee, CEO and Managing Director. The Chairman informed that the Company had provided members the facility to cast their vote electronically, on all resolutions set forth in the Notice. The notice was taken as read. The Members were informed that the requisite Registers and the documents referred to in the Notice of AGM were available for inspection electronically during the meeting. Mr. Vinit Teredesai, CFO provided the summary of the statutory auditors' report for the financial year 2020-21.

The following items of business, as per the Notice of AGM dated April 16, 2021, were tabled at the meeting. The Company had received requests from few members to register themselves as speakers at the meeting and accordingly the floor was open for asking questions. Shareholders were also provided a facility to post their questions on Chat tab. The Board then responded to the queries raised by the members:

Resolution No.1: To receive, consider, approve and adopt the Audited Standalone Financial Statements and Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2021 together with Reports of the Directors and Auditors thereon - **Ordinary Resolution**

Resolution No.2: To confirm the payment of Interim dividend of Rs.7.50/- per equity share, and to declare a Final dividend of Rs. 17.50/- per equity share of Rs. 10/- each for the Financial Year 2020-21 - **Ordinary Resolution**

Mindtree Limited

Global Village T + 91 80 6706 4000 RVCE Post, Mysore Road F +91 80 6706 4100 Bengaluru – 560059 W www.mindtree.com



Registered Office Address: Mindtree Limited Global Village, RVCE Post, Mysore Road, Bengaluru – 560059, Karnataka, India. Corporate identity Number (CIN): L72200KA1999PLC025564 E-mail: info@mindtree.com

Resolution No.3: To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Sekharipuram Narayanan Subrahmanyan (DIN: 02255382), Non-Executive Director, who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for reappointment - **Ordinary Resolution**

Resolution No. 4: To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Ramamurthi Shankar Raman (DIN: 00019798), Non-Executive Director, who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment - **Ordinary Resolution**

Resolution No. 5: To re-appoint Mr. Bijou Kurien (DIN:01802995) as an Independent Director - **Special Resolution**

Resolution No. 6: To re-appoint Mr. Akshaya Bhargava (DIN:01874792) as an Independent Director - **Special Resolution**

Mr. Nagendra Rao, Practicing Company Secretary (Membership No. FCS 5553, COP 7731) was appointed as the Scrutinizer to scrutinize the voting process in a fair and transparent manner.

The Members were informed that the results of the meeting shall be declared within two days and the same shall be placed on the website of the Company, website of NSDL and Stock Exchanges.

The AGM concluded at 5.45 PM with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

For Mindtree Limited

Subhodh Shetty Company Secretary

ACS-13722